space

PROGRAM FACULTY

All ELI instructors have completed course work at the master's or doctoral levels in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages or a related field. The ELI uses modern teaching techniques. The instructors are active professionally, writing ESL textbooks, doing research in second language learning, and participating in conferences. Most of the teachers have lived, worked, or studied in other countries and are sensitive to the academic and personal needs of the students. They are ready to help international students adjust to living and studying in the U.S.

Below is a list of the ELI's administrative faculty and Instructors. To find out more about the ELI, you can go to the ELI Home Page. To find out more about our faculty and staff, click on their name below.

ADMINISTRATIVE FACULTY

 

 

Juffs, Alan

Director

juffs@pitt.edu

McCormick, Dawn E.

Associate Director

mccormic@pitt.edu

McNaught, Heather

ELI Assessment Supervisor

hlm44@pitt.edu

Mizera, Greg

Research and Publications Supervisor

gmizera@pitt.edu

Mucklo, Rob

Special Programs and Activities Supervisor

Rob.Mucklo@pitt.edu

O'Neill, M. Christine

Standards Supervisor

mco3@pitt.edu

Ranson, Stacy

Student Services Supervisor

sar72@pitt.edu

Smith, Dorolyn

Associate Director

das1@pitt.edu

 

ELI Community Outreach Coordinator

elicomm@pitt.edu

 

ELI Housing Assistant

elihouse@pitt.edu

 

ELI Tutor Referral

elitutor@pitt.edu

 

STAFF

   

Balestra, Abe

ELI Program Administrator, Admissions & Marketing

abb79@pitt.edu

Verardi, Anthony

Administrative Assistant

elipitt@pitt.edu

INSTRUCTORS
(Spring 2017)


 

 

 

Davis, Betsy

Instructor

bcd11@pitt.edu

Frankel, Erin

Instructor

frankel@pitt.edu

Harmatz, Carol

Instructor

cah100@pitt.edu

Harrison, Brianne

Instructor

blh26@pitt.edu

Kenna, Jen

Instructor

jekenna@pitt.edu

Lahniche, Becky

Instructor

Rebecca.Lahniche@pitt.edu

Messner, Kody

Instructor

krm132@pitt.edu

Pengidore, LuAnn

Instructor

doreeli@pitt.edu

Price, Bill

Instructor

wcp5@pitt.edu

Teixeira, Julie

Instructor

teixeira@pitt.edu

Ulus, Ece

Instructor

ecu4@pitt.edu

Wojcik, Rebecca

Instructor

rkb8@pitt.edu

Yaros, Andy

Instructor

ary13@pitt.edu

 

Revised 3/20/17

Member of UCIEP
Accredited by
 
   
Pitt Textbook Series